Our Team

The Harvey Memories Project is a collaboration between several institutions and is supported by generous funding from a HERE Grant from the Office of the Provost at Rice University and from the Humanities Research Center at Rice University.

Rice University

  • Ellise Brooks (Project Manager)
  • Scott Carlson (Metadata Coordinator, Fondren)
  • Anne Chao (Manager, Houston Asian American Archive)
  • Jane Evans (Fondren Fellow and Graduate Student in art history)
  • Dara Flinn (Archivist & Special Collections Librarian, Fondren)
  • Amanda Focke (Assistant Head, Special Collections, Fondren)
  • Ying Jin (Application Programmer, Fondren)
  • Rachel Kimbro (Professor of Sociology)
  • Caleb McDaniel (Associate Professor of History)
  • Christina Regelski (Graduate student in history)
  • Jeanette Sewell (Database and Metadata Management Coordinator, Fondren)
  • Lisa Spiro (Executive Director, Digital Scholarship Services, Fondren)
  • Eddie Valentin (Graduate student in history)

Harris County Public Library

  • Amber Seely (Division Manager, Collections & Technical Services)
  • Linda Stevens (Division Manager, Programs, Partnerships, & Outreach)
  • Cecilia Williams (Technical Services Manager)

Houston Public Library

  • Miguell Ceasar (Assistant Manager and Lead Archivist, African American Library at the Gregory School)
  • Helen Chou (Senior Manager of International Services, Houston Public Library)
  • Albert Duran (Metadata Librarian, Houston Public Library)
  • Matt Richardson (Photography Archive Supervisor, Houston Metropolitan Research Center)
  • Mikaela Selley (Hispanic Collections and Oral History Archivist, Houston Metropolitan Research Center)
  • Katie Tomfohrde (Digital projects manager,Houston Public Library)

University of Houston Libraries

  • Lisa Cruces (Hispanic Collections Archivist)
  • Bethany Scott (Digital Projects Coordinator)
  • Santi Thompson (Head of Digital Research Services)
  • Emily Vinson (Audiovisual Archivist)
  • Claude Willan (Director, Digital Research Commons)